The Edit | Copy menu option, shown below, copies the currently selected section or question in the questionnaire and places it on the clipboard overwriting the previous clipboard contents. The section or question is not deleted from the questionnaire.
This option is normally used in conjunction with Edit | Paste.
The last copy or cut is persistent and will remain even when you load another questionnaire. This means that sections or questions can be copied into other questionnaire by copying them into the clipboard then loading another questionnaire and using Edit | Paste to transfer them from the clipboard.
Duplicate Section Names or Question Prompts
To ensure data integrity you are not allowed to have duplicate section names or question prompts in a questionnaire. So when you are copying sections or questions you will be prompted to give a new name as shown in the screen below.
If you are copying a sections you may get this screen several times, as each question within the section will also need to be renamed.
HandHeld Systems Ltd ©